Reflection week 6- week 10

6. Building scenarios > Role play

To Act out the scenario by role play really need the actors action. When I try the role play in the first time, I write the script for my group mates and let them to do according to my scenario. Therefore, I can have my scenario get performed out. However, after tutor’s comment, role play should only give the actors the background of my situation and should let them act freely. I think it is difficult for not giving the actors instructions to do what I should since they are not some well trained actors or have not face the situation when travelling before. Base of this situation, I tried to give more description and tell them some different methods to solve the problem. They can choose from what I propose and add more freely.

The result is quite good. I can see they use the method choose by actors which they think is suitable to solve the problem while I am not guiding strictly.

When the role play,  I found the users are frustrated when they are sick as they do not know how to do.

7. User journey map

Following the scenario and the result of role play, I created the user journey map. I have three scenario, but three of them are sick when they are travelling. The difference is only for their decision made after they are sick.

In each step, I write down what the travellers are thinking and the designer’s view in order to see how can a design help the traveller. I write as much questions as I can so see what situation and problems the travellers need to face. This process help me to know more about the travellers.

Besides, I also put the emotion for the travellers to see how the emotion is changing through out their travelling. I find their feeling just become more sad after they are sick. The trip is totally ruined. They cannot do what they have planned before instead they have to find doctors, take medicines and take rest. Sickness during travelling seems a big problem to have.

From the User journey map, I see the traveller seldom go to see doctor immediately when they are sick. Instead, they will take medicine and buy medicine first. However, this measure is not always work. They will only see doctor after fail to heal the disease by themselves. This may waste time for their trip and waste money money.

My concept is based on this situation to develop.

8. Concept

The concept is a travel insurance mobile application which help user to pay the medical fee after they see doctor overseas.

According to the user journey, I find users will not see doctors when they are sick. They will use their own medicines and go to drug store to buy medicine first. But this measure is not always work. They will see doctors once they are fail to heal sickness by themselves. They think see doctors is expensive, do not know which clinic is trustable, afraid of the overseas medical procedure. If they go to see doctor immediately, they can save time and money to buy medicine.

The concept is to help user to find a trustable doctor overseas and pay by the application. This can help fully utilise the travel insurance as buying this is very common among the traveller. However they will not use it even they are sick. My application is to improve and help the user to heal the sickness faster so they can resume their trip as soon as possible.

The usage of the application:

  1. Buy the medical insurance before the trip.
  2. log in to the application
  3. Go to partner clinic to see doctor when they are sick
  4. Payment by the application

Features of the application:

  1. The insurance company is linked up with partner clinics overseas.
  2. Clinics can provide a digital bill special for the application
  3. User can scan the digital bill to pay for the medical fee
  4. User do not need to pay money for the medical
  5. Insurance company will check directly with the partner clinic.
  6. User do not need to write down the claim form after the trip ended.

Values of the application

  1. reduce time for traveller to find trustable clinic
  2. persuade travellers to see doctor when they are sick
  3. help the travellers to heal sickness properly
  4. help the traveller to fully utilise the travel insurance

My reflection according to the concept:

My app is only for medical cases. It can also work on other claims like lost luggage and lost flight. But the insurance company cannot check directly with the local government and flight company for the prove of accident. Users can send claims through the app but still need to provide receipt to insurance company.

It is not the same case as medical part, as the most important part for the app is persuade them to see doctor overseas.

9. Use case Diagram , Flow Chart , Site map

Once the concept is clear, use case diagram, flow chart and site map are not difficult to work on.

12. Wireframe > Wireflow

 

發表迴響

